Going_Far

By Going_Far

Day 2 - There is no spoon

Today didn't go so well. I got up early as planned but whether it was the cold, or the tiredness, I didn't manage to get out this morning. Or this evening.

I'm still trying to figure out the trains for my new job, and working out how long I have or how early I need to get up to go running. It's something I will work out. If I need to run for an hour, I just need to make sure that I have an hour spare before I need to leave.

It seems to work out better for me, running in the morning, not least because it wakes me up a bit! It also is probably when I'm most energised. Always a bit tired at the end of the day and it's far too easy to persuade myself not to go out, plus until I feel better about myself I'd rather not do it in front of other people. The park is empty at 5am. Not surprising really, it's bloody freezing!!

Day 2 - 137 Days to go
Distance : 0 miles, (2 total)
Comments : I had some success yesterday, but it was matched by a lack of enthusiasm today. It's not put me off, I'm determined.
Weight : -1.6lbs, (1.6lbs total)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.