Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Brewery Beach...

... this is just south of the town and harbour and was always known locally as Brewery Beach because the Guernsey Brewery was just across the road. That has now been demolished so I suppose I should now call it First Beach as it was also known; because it was the first beach you come to going out of town southwards or its proper name is Havelet Bay.

It has never been used for much other than dog walking, probably because it smells so rank and it also disappears at high tide. Also the bathing pools are just a little further along the road and used to be very popular, especially with me. In fact, my idea for today was to blip something like this view towards the castle or this shot taken from the diving board which I took yesterday afternoon. Sadly the wind was too strong this morning to get the glass finish on the pool and the clouds weren't right so I stopped at the beach. There will be plenty more old alleys to come but I though we'd get right away from gruesome thoughts on New Years Eve.

This is full colour SOOC but with very low ISO and underexposed one stop. There are brighter pics on Flickr

Happy New Year everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.