Wynnum Bandstand

I had an idea for a moon blip tonight but there were some teenagers hanging around the waterfront so I elected to play it safe and look elsewhere for something to photograph. The Wynnum Bandstand caught my eye and it is a waterfront feature that I haven't photographed before. To be honest I can't say I have ever seen it in use although from what I have heard there is regular band practice on weekends.

Not that there would be anyone about at 10.50pm on a hot, humid and windy night...with a full moon.

So, feeling a little foolish I set the camera up on the tripod and blipped myself. It kind of suits my mood tonight although I am not sure what that is.

The reason why I was out late on a Tuesday night I because I was on my way home from Father-in-Law sitting. Andy had his usual Tuesday night out and I went over to Dad on my own. We watched Flash Gordon. Dad wasn't too impressed. Last time I saw it I think I was barely a teenager and that was a long time ago!

Very quiet at work again. I think a lot of people are worried. I went and helped out in the bindery. It helps to be multi-skilled in lean times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.