My Angle

By myangle

Depth of field

1/1000th sec, f 1.8, 100ISO, 85mm lens, Canon 350D

Like yesterday I am shooting with my 85mm lens on its limit. Unlike yesterday I am a bit firther from the focal plane so I have a wider depth of field at the same aperture. The area in focus here is about 30cm.

I have been wanting to photograph this bridge for ages. In fact I have on a number of occasions but never to my liking. Toay there was no blip plan so I just drove around the waterfront waiting for something to capture my attention. This did it.

I have had another lazy Sunday. The MotoGP bikes were racing here in Australia so I sat on the couch and watched them, interspersed with the occasional attempt at a chore or two.

Our Prime Minister here in Australia called a long overdue general election today which I will be covering here on my blip. We go to the polls on the 24th of November. I love politics so this should be an interesting 6 weeks.

Here are some other examples of depth of field:
Tractor Factory Photos
An Apple a Day
Melly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.