Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

Ramla Bay Resort, Malta

Day 1 of my spontaneous trip to Malta! Got to my hotel around lunchtime and wandered around the area. Not much to see as a very derelict part of the country. At 3pm I caught a bus to the nearby village Mellieha and visited the WW2 shelters and walked up the high street. A very quiet village with a lot of English people! I only met a couple of Maltese people and even their English accents were very good!


By sunset it was starting to spit a little as a storm was forecast but it was fine. I bumped into a few English people watching the sunset at the top of the hill and joined them, taking lot's of photos. :) As soon as that sun went down it was very chilly so I rushed back to my hotel to get some rest for the next day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.