Power twigs

After looking at the warmer forecast, I was going to head out on my bike this morning.  The hard frost ended that idea.  Instead, Little Dog & I caught the train to Ilkley and walked up Keighley Road and along to my favourite hut.  

It was pretty icy on the path still where people had trodden on the snow and it had compacted, melted and refrozen.  Little Dog got the zoomies a few times and it was a most pleasant outing.

I thought that the use of my knees was coming to an end but things are looking up.  I took two walking poles and didn’t have one twinge which was a real Billy Bonus.  I enjoyed coming down on my hands and poles and concluded that my arms may turn into power twigs as a result.

Something seems to be working!

Last bit of teaching now before 2015.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.