Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Happy New Year Blippers

Or round two, the Midnight fireworks on Sydney Harbour.  The bridge always goes off with a bang at the midnight show.  The usual wild assortment of nationalities out seeing in the New Year.  Quite a few Irish this time and the ferry back to Darling Harbour reminded me of an Irish pub.  We just needed the music.  It was quite amazing being on the island.  There were fireworks behind and in front of us and you could feel the explosions.  It was wild.  I saw on a car driving down to Sydney yesterday..
The journey of life is not to arrive at the grave well preserved but to slide in sideways, shouting Holy shit what a ride.  Or words more or less to that effect.  I think 2015 is going to be a bit of a ride for me.  I wish all my blipmates the very best, particularly those that have lost loved ones last year or have family members (including furry ones) unwell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.