Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Happy New Year

In line with the challenge by the blipfuture team, after the midnight show (bigger and better than ever particularly the 9 pm show with the bridge throwing off huge fireworks) I was ably assisted to do the sparkler thing again.  

So why is Blip so special to me? I have been blipping since April 2011.  It started out as a way to improve my photography and has developed into a way of life.  I feel so connected to my blipmates from all over the world and have made dear friends and met some wonderful people in blipmeets.  I have been inspired by other journals both in the photography but also the creativity that is often shown in journals.  I love sharing each day with my blipmates and seeing what they have been up to.  I have travelled with them to amazing places.  It has made me look at the world in a closer and different way to what I did before blipping.  And how much would I miss this if it were no more.  Enormously.  At one point it became a bit much for me and I felt I needed a break.  I can assure you that no other site I looked at had the ease of posting an image and writing up what I wanted to say as Blip did and well, it just didn't feel like home.

So my friends, I encourage you to spread the word (I know you are anyway) and point people to  https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

It is now silly o'clock and I might have to come back and edit this but before the sun rises, I wish you all a happy New Year and all the very very best for 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.