Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Introducing Poppy B

Poppy was born on my mum's birthday and so the B after my mum.  She is 8 weeks old today and is only just settling down in her crate.  I had spoken to the breeder before she was born but had not seen her until today so it is something that has been on the cards for a while.  I didn't mention anything because you never know how these things work out.  I think she has a rather sweet face.

She is not too pleased about being confined but until she and Hamish sort themselves out she is going to be closely supervised.  She has been whinging the last 15 minutes wanting to get out and I am wondering just what sort of a little personality she will have.  She gives me lots of happy faces so I think she will be good natured.

It would have been Hannah's birthday tomorrow so it is sort of fitting that Poppy arrived today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.