Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Zoo day

Will has been on about going to the zoo for ages. Little did he know that we had planned a day and with Daddy too, for a while. Today was the day, although the boy was worried it was too frosty and thought a trip to the zip wire park would be a better bet! Seriously!

It was quite quiet all things considered. When the sun came out it was lovely. Yet again I managed to rock up at ZSL Whipsnade without my gloves! £3.16 later I had a Christmassy red chenille pair. Not as good as my normal fleecey ones but much better than nothing. My blip today was tricky. The elephants were out playing and I had some good shots, the cheetah's were relaxing in all the best places but the Grevy Zebra won the husband's vote.

Quote of the day as the kids were stroking the goats "If they move you end up stroking the ground!" from Will.

I wish all my subscribers followers and friends on blip a Happy and most importantly healthy 2015. See you on the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.