Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Christmas Money Spent!

So this morning we went to watch Pan. I wanted to see it, but had been warned it was dark. Not so much an issue with the boy but the girl...So I prepared her by finding the story for her to read. Thankfully that seemed to do the trick, both kids loved the film and my hands are only slightly sore from being squeezed! Having said that Carys has dissected the story in the extreme since we got back, particularly as she has read both Peter Pan and Peter Pan in Scarlet!

This afternoon C and I went to town to sort school shoes! So Clark's say she is a 3 but D and they have no D in stock, E gaps...Footsteps say that she is still a 35 (size 2) but close to needing new shoes...what to do...I will wait.

We also spent the rest of Granny's Christmas money, plus Aunty Coll's and Claire's on a stereo for C's bedroom. I have earplugs at the ready! But how excited is she?

Happy 2016 to all my blip friends. I hope we have a blip to be part of in 2016....https://www.blipfuture.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.