Learning day by day

By EmmaF

This is why I Blip...

I started to improve my photography. Not sure it has done that, but what Blip has done has given me a wonderful diary of my family as they grow up, it has introduced me to a far flung community and it has allowed me to become friends with some lovely people, whom, without this forum, I would never have known or had the chance to meet. So thank you Blip for that.

As you read this you may or may not know that the continuation of Blip as an entity is at risk. We are trying to save it by raising enough money to buy it from the owners. See https://www.blipfuture.com/invest  PledgeBlipfoto, I have.

So happy 2016! No one in our house stayed up last night and the kids and I were out heading for the zoo by 09.30. It was fresh up there to say the least, the temperature generally has dropped, which is quite nice in a way. We saw the baby rhino, but I failed to get a decent picture, lots of monkeys we never normally see, the red pandas and some very annoyed looking Rockhopper penguins amongst other animals.

Back home we set up Carys's stereo in her room and packed the kids off to bed for a reasonably early night. Carys and I have to be at the Coliseum theatre tomorrow by 09.15 for her 'Family Nutcracker Workshop.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.