Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Puncture - AA to the rescue

Someone's car alarm went off in the early hours of this morning. Then, a bit after 9:00am there was a very loud bang - and neighbours were looking at an exploded tyre on their car. They called the AA, and after some investigation, it was discovered that a spring had broken, and, when they started to move, it punctured the tyre, so perhaps it was their car alarm that went off earlier, when the spring broke! The car had to be towed away to a garage, so perhaps I should not have been so rude about the effects of the puncture I had on my Smart a few months ago? This is an 08 registered car, so not all that old, and I guess that the amount of time lost getting the problem sorted will be less than it was for my Smart! (Mellow Yellow, for the van colour?)

Olympus E-M5, 14-150mm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.