youngies journey

By youngie66

A LOAD OF WHITE STUFF

Brrrrr it's fffreeezziinngggg, well this year has sure flown in for sure and as I managed to get a couple of days off when all hope was lost I decided to head north into the wild Scottish Highlands and ended up here on Cairngorm Mountain near Aviemore a lot of snow had disapeared from a few days ago when Baron posted a blip just down the road at Loch Morlich but I still managed to find this big drift half way up the mountain as I had traveled on the Cairngorm funnicular railway up to the top and it was a howling gale with gusts of between 75-80mph and a wind chill of -8 from what some of the staff were saying well the wind felt colder than that in my opinion but who am I to disagree, anyway it was an early start filling up with petrol and heading off with my Costa Coffee from the petrol station to keep me going on my drive stopping at various locations and taking some shots it was rather wet early on with heavy rain but the further east it got less to the point as I was driving to the Cairngorm Centre from Aviemore through the Rothiemurchus Estate it was like summer with the sun splitting through the pine forest you could almost have worn a short sleeved shirt and my goodness it was busy all around Aviemore and the Loch as well as the funnicular the funny thing about that trip on the mountain railway was on my trip back down as we came to an emergency stop in the snow tunnel of lurv well just a snow tunnel but heh ho you can always imagine,anyway the fault was rectified after ten minutes of steaming up the windows with about 30 other folks also stuck and then I did my blip with my camera and tripod to get this shot anyway it's New Years Eve and I hope you all enjoy your celebrations or whatever your plans are for this evening, Me I shall be having a quiet night and as I was up early I may not even be awake for the bells anyway thanks for all your comments this last year and I will try and get on with my next blip for tomorrow as if I stay on this blip for too long I will end up with Snow Balls lol have a happy new year when it comes folks, and if you miss Edinburghs finest new year fireworks you can alway watch this from a previous year GO LOUD, GO BANG, HAPPY NEW YEAR movie for the day is "For Whom The Bell Tolls 1943" SEE YA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.