Why Be Serious?

By BlackmailGnome

It's been a year....

It's been almost a year since I last blipped - in fact if I could be bothered I would count the exact number of days (which turns out to be 365 - 10 = 355, and that took a lot of foot stamping), so with the hanging of a new calendar thought it might benefit the entire multiverse if I showed my face again (or bottom if the amount of non alcoholic beers I had last night was anything to go on... did I get non drunk, or did I get non drunk?).

The last year has seen many high points including the birth of our youngest daughter Cerise (back in March), Amethyst our almost teenager finally becoming a member of that strange and mysterious sub species, and the massive improvement in behaviour (and school work) of Breeze (who is now a big sister which has filled her with both joy and sadness that she is no longer the baby).

Low points include the stress and worry surrounding Cerise when she was first born (which to a lesser extent still continues today - even above the normal parental worry), the realisation that major events that affect us have little or no bearing on anyone else (beyond family - but that is another story for another blip) and that annoying 40th birthday.

Still, thought it might be prudent to start the new year with a clean slate and look towards that rather blank calendar with a light heart...

As some of you know from last year, I don't like setting New Year resolutions, but instead focus on smaller goals - so this is my first Blipfoto goal, to blip for the entire month of January. Rather easy I must say....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.