Past its best

This photo pretty much sums up how I feel today - a bit rough around the edges! Nothing to do with the obvious (I'm virtually tee-total) but we went out to celebrate the New Year. Sgt. Pepper's Only Dartboard Band were brilliant, I sang all evening, and today I have no voice. This may be a good thing... https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10205024132510347&comment_id=10205025969836279&offset=0&total_comments=3 Brilliant fun with John Legend, Paul McCoat-Off, George Harri-Sing-Song, Ring O'Bells Starr and the Sergeant himself!

I've seen a couple of 'things to photograph in various months' books and January is supposed to be the month for sharp frosts, crisp snow and blue skies. 
No.
Today is windy, grey, dull, damp and drizzly. So I'm not starting the year with a stunning image. A shame really, as this is the year when I intend applying for an LRPS assessment. If this photo is anything to go by, I'll have no chance. Things can only improve...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.