Judith's photos

By Judith

Macro!

The weather was warmer but rather dull, and the house is sadly full of colds, so I decided it was an ideal day to try out the macro function on my new Sigma 70-300 lens. Obviously, a dedicated (i.e. expensive) Canon macro lens would do a better job, and equally obviously I need to practice (it's a bit on the 'soft' side), but for a first attempt, I'm rather pleased!

It's New Year's Eve, and hubby & I are actually going out to celebrate! I'm a lightweight and am normally asleep by midnight, but tonight will see the very last performance of the brilliant Sgt. Pepper's Only Dartboard Band. They banter & sing in scouse accents, and unlike many tribute bands they play their own music instead of relying on backing tracks. They've played in the Cavern Club and the Liverpool Philharmonic, and recreated the famous Abbey Road photo. No way could we miss it!   

Thank you for the lovely comments yesterday. Happy New Year! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.