Reflecting on 2013

On reflection, it’s been a pretty good year. We’ve been out and about with 2 visits to London (including blipmeets with Caroline) and mini-breaks in Paignton, Littlehampton, Maidstone and Oswestry, plus a great holiday in Scotland. We’ve had some super days out, and celebrated birthdays, our anniversary, and hubby getting a permanent job. We’ve had some new experiences, such as travelling first class on a steam engine and me starting to teach at GCSE level. We’ve survived the building of our extension and grown some vegetables. There have been a couple of downers (most notably a decidedly iffy brain scan for me!) but there have been far more positives than negatives. And the year has ended on a massive high for me with a big purchase in the sales! I'm a very lucky lady.

I wish everyone a Happy New Year and hope that 2014 is a great year for us all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.