Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

New Year

We don't always celebrate New Year but always at least try to stay awake long enough for midnight and to watch the fireworks on TV.  However, last night we had some old friends over for a meal and a few drinks and they stayed overnight.  It wasn't a particularly late night for New Year; we were in bed by 1.30am and whilst we celebrated, we didn't go overboard so I don't think anyone was really hung over this morning.  However, I'm a bit of an early bird so even though I went to bed late (for me) I was still up at my usual time, so have been feeling a bit tired today.

Add to that the weather turning dull, damp and windy and I really didn't fancy going out today to look for a suitable Blip so I did what anyone else would have done in the circumstances and took a photograph of a Viking Duck.

(What do you mean, you don't?  Doesn't everyone have a Viking Duck?  No?  Oh, so just me then.....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.