Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

All change!

It's the end of the year.  Although I've been on Blip since 2012 it has been my first full calendar year of Blipping every day, and I plan to keep it going.  But the new year is a time for change and resolutions, and I've decided it's time for a change to my journal title.  So far it's just been my name and year of birth (I wish - if you believe that, you'll believe anything) but I've seen other Blippers with inventive titles so I've thought up a new one.  It's suitably vague and open to interpretation in several different ways, which a lot of people might say also describes me!

There are some very talented photographers on here and I have enjoyed sharing your year with you.  Some of you have had some great times to share, whilst others have had lots of sadness to contend with.  I've met up with some of you and it would be nice to meet up with others next year if that is feasible.  We cannot know what the new year will bring but we can plan to do things we enjoy and share them on here.  I hope next year works out for us all as we would wish, and that you all have a great evening tonight doing whatever it is you are doing.  Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.