Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

It must be true love.....

This morning, my wife whispered to me those five words that every man secretly longs to hear. "Would you like a chainsaw?", she said. Now, it's not every day a woman asks you that, is it? There is, however, a practical purpose to this. At the side of my house is a narrow lane, and on the other side is a field. The farmer lets the field out to some ladies to keep their horses, so he isn't interested in looking after the hedge. The ladies are only really concerned about their horses, so the bottom line is that the hedge is completely overgrown. So, I shall shortly be let loose with a chainsaw; I just hope that in the excitement, I know when to stop.

Anyway, as a start to the New Year celebrations we went for a very nice lunch at Brasserie Blanc, just opposite this building in Milton Keynes. I hope you all have a very Happy New Year, and that there aren't too many bad heads in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.