2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Litter picking along the Thames

I joined my local 'Adopt a street' litter picking group to do a tidy up along the Thames path from Kennet Mouth to Sonning. We headed towards town first and tackled the local drinking spot by the Kennet mouth. We must have removed over a hundred cans and bottles and retrieved one of the Ready Bikes (a bit like a Boris bike) from the undergrowth. We doubled back and then headed through the river meadows (with BBQ remnants and cans chucked into the hedges) along to the lock at Sonning. We had lunch in the Cafe and then pottered back along the river. Despite a few rain showers, it was a good day and I had fun being out. 

Missed a 'phone call from my new boss - looks as if everything is going OK and I should have a start date soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.