2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

A blip in time

This blip was a bit of an emergency opportunity after a busy day. I had the job interview this morning. I was a bit surprised to be confronted with a panel of 4 (including the head of department) but I thought it went well. 

Came back and got changed ready to go to the local job fair with son number one. We'd both got copies of our CVs ready to take along. In the end the fair was very disappointing - lots of carers jobs and not much else. The CV advice from the careers service was useful for my son but there was not really much for me. 

As we were on our way back to the car park, I got a call offering me the job. I was very pleased and accepted subject to the salary level being sorted out. I'm looking forward to a completely new start and a cycle commute!

The photo shows the bag of cleaning stuff that I had to sort out son number one's flat with. It remains unpacked and needs to be redistributed to cupboards and bathrooms round the house. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.