Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Let There Be Light...

It's 2015! It's been a slow and lazy start to the new year for me today. 

I saw the New Year in with my lovely hubby and my oldest friend, amongst others, drinking bubbly and dancing to live bluegrass music (courtesy of said oldest friend, her boyfriend and his dad, all of whom I have known and loved for a number of years). It was another late night in a string of late nights. I've been partying hard this festive season! 

So, as I said, a slow start to the day. Dan and I stayed at our friend's house in Leeds, so we woke there around 10am. Our friends made huevos rancheros for breakie; my all time favourite. I then drove us home, whilst still wearing my pyjamas, and settled down to watch The Wizard of Oz with the cat (Dude), whilst Dan went back to bed. 

It's now teatime, so I've made it through the best part of the day without thinking about smoking. 2015 will be a smoke free year (not counting the 2 or 3 roll-ups I had after midnight last night). I can't afford to smoke nowadays and I need to start looking after myself now I'm hitting my mid 30's!

I'm excited about 2015. It will be my first full year in business and I will be throwing myself into photography even more so than in 2014. Although I don't want to wish the year away, I'm looking forward to improving my skills and seeing where I am this time next year... 

and so... Let There Be Light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.