Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Close to Home...

Dan and I removed the decorations and cleaned our house today. We also had soup for lunch, instead of 'buffet food'. Christmas is definitely over.

Afterwards, we went for a walk around Wilsden, Cullingworth and Hallas Bridge, in an attempt to re-trace the footsteps of my ancestors. I recently discovered that I have ancestors who lived just down the road from where I somewhat randomly chose to buy a house and this walk takes in some of those places.

To be honest, neither me nor Dan really enjoyed it. It was insanely windy, pretty cold, and we...ok, I wasn't really appropriately attired for some of the more hardcore sections of the walk. I was also starving, having only had soup for lunch, instead of the mountains of cheese to which I have recently become accustomed. 

Despite it being freezing and somewhat stressful, I was reminded that there are some awesome places so close to where I live and I am lucky to be able to access them so easily. I'm guessing the views haven't changed much from what my great great great grandad Encoch Bairstow used to look at all those years ago. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.