Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Tree Stump

It's been a cold, damp and dull day today. The kind of day when you wanna curl up on the sofa and watch a good box set. Given we have had a somewhat lazy Christmas, however, Dan and I forced ourselves to go out for a walk to get some fresh air and exercise.

Given the crappy weather, we decided to stay local and so we headed to Chellow Dene. We've not been before, despite it being on our doorstep... I imagine its nice in the spring and summer; today it was cold and dull, but nice to get out regardless. The highlight for me was Dan getting muddy due to an excitable French bull dog. He doesn't really like dogs so consequently, they all make a bee-line for him.

I took a few shots and this is about the best of a bad bunch. I wasn't quick enough to catch the French bull dog, sadly!

We came home and had a cup of coffee and a few pieces of baklawa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.