Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff Castle

I'm surprised the wife got up at 6.15am this morning for work as she'd had a few glasses of wine. Although we went to a family party we were home in bed before midnight because she had to be up. I heard bangers going off at midnight.

This morning was damp. I was on call from 8am. As it happened it was quiet all day and I spent the afternoon at my 'bosses' house chatting as his wife was out.

The blip photo is of Cardiff Castle Keep. I do love winter Bank Holidays as things are quiet and it makes for a good time to get photographs. It's was great having the castle empty!  The photo also picks up the Millennium Stadium and Bay area.The castle is one of my favourite places and what better for a photograph of it to start the Blip year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.