Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

New Years Day Walk

After seeing in 2016, we left our relatives house just outside Bath about 1am and got to bed about 3am. After a mid-day breakfast, we set off to do a local walk along the river bank.

On reaching the village of Draethen, I suggested we popped into the Hollybush Inn for refreshments. To my amazement, Mrs BB thought it was a good idea for a cup of tea! We started chatting to a couple and ended up staying for about two hours.

I took the blip photo shortly after leaving the pub of a footpath marker sign. The idea came to me to use it for the blip campaign. The thumbnail did not like the small writing so I've had to stretch the sign and use block writing.

Basically, the challenge to use has been signposted and it is up to us if we want to walk the path. We can only do this by pledging to make it a community. It your choice. I've made my pledge.

I enjoy Blip and I really hope it survives. There is similar sites out there but none as good, in my opinion. I've always been one for planning ahead and have made plans on what to do if we don't follow the sign; I'd much rather it be community led.

#pledgeblipfoto   #blipfuture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.