Peace and safety

Took this white bike again on the way to meet my two OU colleagues this morning as they came for a visit. Obviously people didn't forget this tragedy and expressed their good wishes for peace and safety. For new blip friends here's the old link giving more details of the bike.

I decided to publish this again because my colleagues told me there was a serious crush accident in Shanghai on New Year Eve that 36 people had lost their lives. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-china-30650539

On the first day of the New Year, I wish all a peaceful and promising year with good health and wealth.

PS: I came back yesterday evening and am busy with emails (gmail inaccessible in China), plus the jet lag effect. I will upload the photos to fill in the gaps. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.