2016

It's quite rare that I use currency in my photo but that was the only one I took yesterday when a friend asked for viewing the new RMB currency 100 yuan. So here it is - the one below.

A brief of my family situation - grandpa has been in hospital for more than one month now, unable to speak, walk, or eat well. We understand well that there's no hope for him to get recovery but hope that he lives less painfully in the rest of his life. We managed to find a professional caretaker so that both my dad and uncles can get some rest after taking turns accompanying him day and night.

My mum appears downhearted again because of this situation and her inability to work as before (her knee operation last year) to look after the family/grandpa. So I spent more time with her, giving all the positive thinking to help her become more optimistic. She felt happier when Emily flew to join us.

Emily's appeal is still being processed. We submitted two packs of supporting documents both before I left UK and through her sister when I finished all translation of our emails. Man proposes, God disposes. We hope for a positive outcome.

Wish you all a happy and healthy year of 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.