South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

New Year's Day concert

We had our usual tradition of watching the New Year's Day concert from Vienna. They showed views of the Danube and this village during The Blue Danube - it looked so idyllic in the sunshine that I thought I would blip it to brighten up a dark and dreary day weatherwise.

We had a late start today as we stayed up to see the New Year in - weren't the London fireworks fantastic?! And I so enjoyed the Adam Lambert and Queen concert - I think he's a great singer. We watched the remaining part of the Jools Holland programme after and Paul and I decided to stay up and see the end of it. It was good in parts! The Bucks Fizz probably meant we enjoyed it more than we might have....

Hope everyone has had a Happy New Year's Day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.