South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

New Year's Concert

We always try and watch the New Year's Concert from Vienna each year. It was as lovely as usual this year and I've managed to capture the final dance in this blip. The storm was raging outside, but we haven't lost our power (although the lights did nearly go off at one point!)

I made a mistake with some gammon I bought online at Christmas. I either didn't notice it was a 5 kg joint or they didn't tell you. I didn't check how long it took to cook either - he he! Got it into the oven at 9.40 this morning, having realised that this was far too late for lunch at 1pm! So lunch was deferred to 3 pm with some soup to sustain us in the meantime. It was absolutely gorgeous and I should think I have enough meat left over for a good few more meals and sandwiches too!

Hope everyone is having a good New Year's Day despite the bad weather that some of us have suffered (and will suffer again on Friday apparently!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.