South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

365

I was going to write
365 in the sand,
So I went prepared,
A stick in my hand.

The sand was all covered
The sea very high -
I realised my planning
Had all gone awry!

And as I stood facing
The turbulent sea
I thought of the New Year
And how things might be.

I realised that life
Is a bit like the sea
With unseen horizons -
Who knows what will be?

But God knows the future
And what I will do
And friends in Blipfoto
Are always there too!

And so I go forward
My hand in his hand,
My life held more surely
Than words in the sand.

Sue Robinson, 2/1/14

Yes, my plans did go awry - high tide isn't due until 11.30., but it was already as high as it normally gets at 9.45 - I think the concern about the combination of a high wind and extra high tide tomorrow may be legitimate. It was very cold down there too with a strong breeze even today, but the sun was out at least.

Anyway, thank you so much to Blipfoto and to all my friends who have commented so kindly on my blips throughout the last year. Here's to the next one! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.