South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Stormy skies

I spent 15 minutes at the upstairs window watching the changing skyscape and taking photos and videos of the pounding rain and impressive clouds. Sun was bursting through as the squally showers went over. Our fence is still tied to the apple tree and is waving around all over the place! I think one fencepost stands between it and total collapse. (The guy who is going to mend it said there's no point trying it at the moment - the ground is sodden and the posts would just loosen again). The seagulls were having a whale of a time zooming around in the gale force winds - I guess it must be like a roller coaster ride for them!

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments on my 365 yesterday - I was really touched. Much love to you all xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.