Brand New Start

"For last year's words belong to last year's language
And next year's words await another voice.
And to make an end is to make a beginning." 
 - T.S. Elliot

I do think that one of the most redeeming characteristics of human kind is our willingness to give and get the chance to start over - any time, any where, but most especially at New Year.   I like to give myself this annual opportunity for a brand new start to do something more or less or differently.  For example, in 2014 it was more.  More walking.  In 2013 - it was something different - Blipfoto.  So, 2015? I can't decide if it's a more or less kind of year - or just different. 

“The chief beauty about time
is that you cannot waste it in advance.
The next year, the next day, the next hour are lying ready for you,
as perfect, as unspoiled,
as if you had never wasted or misapplied
a single moment in all your life.
You can turn over a new leaf every hour
if you choose.” 
― Arnold Bennett 

The wind was not quite so wild today but the constant rain was just as icy cold.  I checked on some of the feral cats hunkered down in draught free zones. Poor things. Also, thank you to everyone who gave me stars and hearts for my 730th Blip yesterday - far more than shows on the official counter  - I wish they would get this fixed. 



©merrilhope    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.