2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Privileged position

I get into some very privileged positions and today was another.

Helping out with the kit for Afc Fylde for their return top of the table clash at Barrow enabled me to be in the changing room for the team talk, and to be on the "bench" during the game.

It's a place I've been before but not this season.

The contents of what was said in the team talk will remain where it was said. No way will I ever divulge those conversations and lose my privileged place.

However I can say we won.
We remain at the top of the league.
If we keep winning we don't need to look at the league table.

I can also share a brief exchange with young autograph collectors after the game:

"Will you sign for me please?"

"I will on my way back with pleasure"

As I headed up the stairs I heard on say to another...

"He can't have played - he's ancient!"

10/10 for observation and truth.
0/10 for diplomacy....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.