PJG844

By PJG844

Don't This Road Look Rough and Rocky

I believe the vernacular for today is dreich. And it was. A little lightness later in the morning and that was that. It was the sort of rain I don't like. Not heavy, just permeating your clothes so quickly.

Went into full lazy mode today, unlike 3M who went into full cleaning mode. Which worried me. Who was that women? And when will I get the real 3M back? Well, as it happens I got her back this afternoon when she plonked herself on the settee and had a long session on her games console. Not that I saw it, more deducing it from the sound coming from the living room, on the lines of “Aargh”, “Oh, for f. …..”, “Bal..... derdash” and “I give up”. Meanwhile I carried on doing nothing, which I'm proud to say I've got down to a fine art.

Just the road outside our door for the blip, mainly as it reflected my head. Grey and empty.

Not a good start to the year, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.