PJG844

By PJG844

Sunshine Moonlight

Went to bed last night thinking “right, right I'm going to do this and that and the other tomorrow”. When I woke up this morning it was a case of “harrumph” and CBA. So I didn't do “this”, “that” and most definitely not... So I'm going old school and reverting back to my working days. That's right, I'm digging out a project planner and I'm giving myself targets for each day. Of course, if I hit any of those targets I can then treat myself to a reward. Which reminds me, I saw an excellent deal on a Tascam DP32 SD Portastudio Recorder. 50% off!. That, methinks, would be a just reward for the delicious Toad in the Hole I cooked yesterday. Surely 3M couldn't deny me that? Not if she wants to eat again, that is. But, yes, I must put a plan together and stick to it. I've done it before and it worked ….. for a while. Discipline, total discipline. And not London civil servant style either, no oranges involved.

It was a brisk day today. I didn't think the wind was that bad but then I noticed a wheelie bin in the road. Quick check but ours were all there. So I crossed the road to check the back of my neighbours house (where he kept his bins) and when I turned the corner of his house THWACK! I ended up like a Garfield in a car window. It was really blowing but just a few yards away at our house it petered out. And, yes, it was his bin. It had been blown along the back, down the side, over the grass and over the wall. Ain't the weather weird sometimes?

When I took todays blip at 16:00 the clouds behind the dark clouds were a delightful salmon pink (I was facing west). I don't seem to have captured that intensity but you get the idea I hope. I just found it fascinating that they were reflecting the sun that had already set. It was a nice twilight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.