PJG844

By PJG844

When I Move To The Sky

When 3M and I decided to move here we agreed we'd give away nearly all of the household contents beforehand. All we kept were CDs, vinyl. DVDs, IT stuff, books and the bed. Oh, and some of our clothes. All the rest we gave away on Freegle. Fresh start, fresh furniture. We have lived in this house for nearly two years and despite bringing up the (in my mind) minimal items WE STILL HAVEN'T EMPTIED ALL THE BOXES!! Hence the picture above.

Shortly after moving in 3M and I very nearly had an argument when the books were left on two pallets in the byre. Winter hurtling towards us and I was not letting them stay there, I've had one traumatic experience with books when I moved previously, having bowed to someone else's demands. Never again. I say nearly had an argument, 3M understood the way my mind works when it comes to books so she was very accommodating. She's a good mate.

Three quarters of the boxes that you can see (covered, I keep asking the robins not to crap in the house but they just ignore me. You can see their droppings on the cover) are in what we called the kitchen of the byre (on pallets, of course) but apparently it also had a loom in there at one time (I'm more than happy for someone to correct me). What you can't see is the large ceramic sink with the taps from an enormous water tank outside. 3M likes this sink so I've got the job of repairing the tank and re-plumbing. It's on the list.

Talking about lists, I was going to say that I failed on todays task but then I remembered I incorporated tomorrows task into what I was doing. So. Have I done two thirds of two tasks or 1 and a quarter of one task? Either way, I don't get a reward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.