PJG844

By PJG844

Birds You Cannot See

Before we moved into the house we had quite a lot of work done by local builders. We'd just potter over to the house, make them tea and biscuits and generally keep out of their way. Obviously most of my time was spent lurking in my byre, thinking of what I could do with it on a limited budget. One of the first things I noticed in the “kitchen” area was an old birds nest above the external door. As I had decided I was going to replace the door and I hadn't seen any activity there I was going to throw it out with the old door. Well, as always, I was wrong. Over the last two years a robin has utilised this nest and had a couple of broods. Which now puts me in a dilemma. I was going to replace the whole door frame but now I'm loathe to do it. On the other hand, I have several bird boxes I'll be attaching around the outside of the byre. Ach, he'll just have to build a new one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.