Migrant in Moscow

By Migrant

#365

I think I messed up.  It was yesterday's blip that was #365.  Nonetheless, I had some fun today composing a blip to mark the day.  This shot taken over the balustrade at Vorobyovy Gory ("Sparrow Hills'), looking over Moscow city, to thank the sparrow who told me about blipfoto and encouraged me to partake in this obsession, and also to acknowledge the rich palette of images that Moscow has and will always offer me as a photographer.

I am very proud this year to have made staff pick once and hit the spotlight 3 or 4 times.  It's great encouragement getting this recognition and I hope that blipfoto brings something similar back soon.

Most of all, thank you to everyone who has followed me, commented on my blips (always a pleasure receiving those), starred or hearted them now and then (and even bigger pleasure!), and in other ways participated and enjoyed my journey though 2014.  It's been great having you along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.