wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Tony's thoughts on the new year,

Yo cupcakes, Tony here. I have been working on a New York accent. I have found that 2am is the best time to sing the song of my people. Loud and long.
I have some thoughts and goals about this new year thing.
1) what does this mean? I don't have a watch or tell time. I am a cat. Everyday is a day. There is wake up and sing and dance and eat and, sleepy night night time. Big whoop.
2) this is the year I may learn how to kill the mice I catch. I haven't decided yet. Bringing them to mom in the middle of her sleepy night time time is the best. I live for these times.
3) I want that tree up all year long. I can be in the jungle, on a safari or sleep in a forest. Wait, I am a cat I have no idea what those things mean. Mom says them. I just like it.
4) I am going to get thumbs this year. This is the only thing holding me back from world domination. I don't know how. I have been watching late night tv. Nothing yet.
5) Sometimes I crawl on my moms chest ( a feat itself) and stare into her eyes trying to hypnotize her. I will not give up
6) girlfriends on every chair. I love my girlfriends. Mom calls them pillows. I call them yowl. Often. Sometimes mom jingles one of my toys trying to distract me from my favorite pastime.
(This is devine retribution for the neuter thing.)
7) learn to pronounce the word "really?" When she does that.
8) the mouse thing. I can't kill them. I just can't. I can scare the crap out of them by having Mom yell at (me) them.
9) get inside the iPad thing. There is a nasty squirrel that lives in there. He is wicked making me mad. His days are numbered.
10) continue to be thankful everyday that I no longer live in a cage. My mom loves me. I am a very lucky cat. I'll keep on making her smile.
Have an awesome year everyone.! May your days be filled with, kisses and snugs and stuffed animals that smell like catnip and jingle. Oh, and the pillows? Don't get any ideas. They are all mine.
Meow Ciao.
Mom says happy noontime to Downunder and a lovely evening to the north.
Hey you got any extra thumbs?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.