Travelling south

This was taken at speed through the window as I left the north-west of England to travel south. I love the peacefulness of the scene, the solitary tree and what was at this point in the year, the rare glimpse of snow.

The M6 was horrendous on the 27th December and I had brief memories of vowing never to travel again on this day in the past (ah well). Came off the motorway and traveled on A roads till giving up for a couple of hours in Holmes Chapel.

On the 28th I was unexpectedly unwell in the very early hours and it made me super tired so the gap in blips is due to lack of motivation/inspiration plus the much needed recovery time. I don't think I have spent so much time sleeping and (when awake) drinking vast quantities of water in my life. I'm hoping to start blipping very regularly again soon :-)

2014 has been a year of perseverance, unexpected study, challenges, some appreciated adventures, a few scary moments and the year I eventually succumbed and bought a phone that connects to the internet! At times it has felt like I have been treading water rather than enjoying new life experiences thanks to unexpected study. A positive though is, I guess, all the time I have been learning and picking up skills that may stand me in good stead for things yet to come in my life.

Hopeful that 2015 will be full of new experiences, new places to visit and more time to relax with family and friends. Wishing all my fellow blippers a healthy and happy New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.