900th blip ...Looking to the horizon

Slow day which was relaxing. Went out for a meal to a local restaurant which was a nice opportunity for people watching. Once back at the house went for a walk and got a blip en-route. I am now really tired, obviously it is all the food I have been eating and the exposure to fresh air.

As I took this shot I wondered how many different types of tree there were or if they were all similar just with different hairstyles? As the sun set the sky turned all sorts of amazing colours and I was treated to a rare sighting of the mountain tops of the Pyrenees poking out on the far horizon.

Tomorrow is an early start and the long journey by car from the south of France to Caen. I'm not looking forward to it to be honest and I'll be happy once I am safely on the ferry winging my way home. I think this blip is best viewed large if that works for you. I've just noticed this is my 900th blip how exciting. Thanks for all the very kind and encouraging comments on yesterdays blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.