Sword of Damocles

Feeling a bit bliparoid about the future. In comments with SwillinBilly over the last 2 weeks, there was some speculation it may be going down this route.

I can understand Joe's motives.

Blip serves as a useful and visual means to let my close family know what I am up to and serves the purpose very well. I suspect Bliparoid will more than fill this role.

HOWEVER

As a spin off I have been blessed with a second family of Blipers. Friends who don't really get in to the Blip thing or strangers, shrug their shoulders and shake their heads when I talk about people from all over the world, of all ages and backgrounds as if they were real family but at the same time don't know their proper names! No where on the internet have I met so many "normal" people and seen so many comments, not a single one of which was abusive in any way.

I have Flickr, Twitter, Facebook et al. accounts but none of them get close to the homely fireside character of Blip. It plays an important part in my life  and I just hope that this feeling which has been tinged by the recent "upgrade" does not now disappear.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.