The morning after......

I just passed this recycling box and it caught my eye. I went to blip it and saw that blipfoto is now Polaroid blipfoto.  No wonder the new site has a corporate feel to it...... it looks as if we have been bought and sold.

Take a look at the Wikipedia entry for  Polaroid .  A catalogue of recent bankruptcies with Lady Gaga now the Creative Director of the corporation!  It is worth reading the details of the bankruptcy deals  if you want to learn about corporate capitalism at work. 

Polaroid had a wonderful collection of photos shot by some of the world's greatest artists and photographers which were produced with support from its founder Edwin Land.    The collection, an asset of the Polaroid Corporation, remained intact until 2010 when it was broken up and put up for sale in lots.  


A later addition:   The site is telling me that this photograph had had 0 views and has been commented on once!   I have had a notification from blipcentral to say that I am three days from my second blip anniversary.  Neither is true, of course!  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.