Patterened glass

January Challenge week One : Day 2 - Smooth

A very good evening was had around the dinner table with Mum and Dad last night, and thankfully the cooker decided to give up the ghost just as everything was finished cooking.
This morning all of us shuffled about before I headed out with Mum, Dad, Evie the wonderdog and the other two furry idiots. We wandered up the hill, and fought with the sind as it snatched away words and breath.
Home again for coffee before Mum and Dad trundled home. I fixed the cooker whilst my beautiful fiancée sorted out a few things before lunch. I wandered to Wasdale with the dogs whilst HV got ready to spend 24 hours at work.
My inspiration has been sadly lacking today The weather is grey and uninspiring and the strong, cold wind and occasional blasts of hailstones have made it unpleasant to be out. Coupled with the weather is the news that blip is no longer blip. Now it is polaroid blip. I hope that this will not herald the end of something which has been very special. Perhaps I have no right to comment on the machinations of Blipcentral, but I have very real concerns for the future of something in which I have played a part for 700 days. This is my 700th entry and should be a time of celebration (for me at any rate). Instead, I feel a little sad for blip. I hope I am wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.