Sunshine and showers

January Challenge week One : Day 3 - Shiny

A day off for me turned into a bit of a busy one. The dogs were walked up the hill in showers of hail chased by a strong, bitterly cold wind. The wind is one of those winds I have heard described as lazy. It goes through you rather than around you.
Home and I took a radiator off the wall and spent a while flushing the gunk out of it before refitting it. A trip to Stromness was fruitless. Home again and the dogs pestered for another walk. We were lucky with the timing, missing the worst of the hail and sleet. I was rewarded by a view of Hoy with the sun shining on it as it poked through the clouds briefly before being shrouded in hail and sleet again.
I am so glad to have my beautiful girl home again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.