Atlantic Edge (Day 240)

I am a little shell-shocked to find that I was mentioned in dispatches by Blip Central for my New Year's Day blip. Thank you to everyone who gave me stars, and hello to my new followers.
This morning we woke to the roar of the wind, and the familiar sound of rain battering the windows. I braved the elements with the woofers whilst my beautiful wife did a few household chores. I joined in with the chores once home.
The weather didn't look like it would improve and we headed out to Skaill expecting to get thoroughly soaked. We were reasonably lucky, the steep slope down to the beach meant that we were sheltered for some of the time, and neither of us were blown over, which is always a good result.
HV had chosen "edge" as the theme for the 3 Bob Challenge today. The breaking waves at the edge of the Atlantic seemed to fit the challenge. The wind was ripping the top edge of the waves off before they had started to break.
Have a look to see what Bob has come up with today.
And if you haven't done it already, please pledge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.