youngies journey

By youngie66

First Drive Of 2015

Well that's it back to the grind then I guess as I had my first train to drive of 2015 today after getting out of bed at 03:20 rather tired as the cat had wakened up early and was being pampered whilst I tried to sleep humph oh well I had some daft song going through my head which didn't help either Cotton Eye Joe was the song hell I don't even know why that came into my head, anyway this was me prior to  departing with the 07:00hrs  1 Victor 85 to York for an hour then another drive to Newcastle followed by my final drive back to Edinburgh and it all went smoothly with a nice sunrise just after departing Newcastle I'm not sure what happened on the way from York to Newcastle but I was sure glad I was sitting I almost felt faint and wasn't sure what came over me for a short time I hadn't had much to eat by then sometimes you have the feeling to dive in with something substantial as that works for me and after my BLT I kinda felt better a little light headed and stiff but there could have been a number of reasons for that or it could have been the shock of having one of these happen to me on the way down Wood Pigeon No More anyway things went back to normal at Newcastle and then my last drive home got me in at a quarter past two some foive minutes late but I had made up four minutes from Newcastle as there had been delays between Birmingham and Sheffield and that was  my day and off Saturday and Sunday with early shifts from Monday urgghhh I hate earlies at times still they have to be done anyway I hope you enjoy the view from my flight deck well it sounds more exciting than drivers cab eh ! anyway that's it for today and feel free to go HUGE with my blip or the 19 second video clip have a great weekend See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.